The Stakes Are Even Higher Now

Like many conservatives, the announcement of Paul Ryan as Romney’s VP pick made me very happy. I can’t wipe this silly smile off my face. It’s not Rand Paul my first choice, but of the likely possibilities, Ryan was the best. He will fight for fiscal sanity. I can’t wait for the showdowns with Harry Reid in the Senate. I have no doubt Ryan will call ol’ Harry out on shennanigans. And the VP debate? I can see Biden’s head exploding already.

Of course, it doesn’t hurt that he’s a nice young fellow, easy on the eyes, that may bring in some of the shallow female vote. (The non-shallow female vote is already in the Romney camp).

BUT while this is a great pick, we are screwed more than ever if Obama does win a second term. I didn’t think anything could make an Obama second term worse, but losing Paul Ryan’s leadership in the house would do it. Ryan can’t be re-elected to his House seat now. Chew on that for a second. Replacing his fiscal leadership in the House is impossible. He would have been the mattress in the canyon at the bottom of the fiscal cliff Obama is driving us off of. Now, if Obama is re-elected, he’s on the sidelines.

Be careful what you wish for. I love the Ryan pick, but if Romney loses, we are even more screwed, something I didn’t think was possible.

 

One thought on “The Stakes Are Even Higher Now

  1. I agree with this article. America will really be in deeper trouble if he remains any longer. As a soldier in the AZ National Guard, I thank you for your voice and not having weak knees and standing up for what is right.

Leave a Reply

